Established in November 2000, the Waiheke Island Toy Library is a registered Charitable Trust, run by a volunteer committee.

Current WITL committee members:

  • Chair: Catalina Aspinall
  • Treasurer: Toyah Webster
  • General Committee Members:
    • Mia Meckel
    • Nina May
    • Maria Safadi Espinoza
    • Bella Joseph

General Committee members duties are light, easy and enjoyable. The only required duties are attending the quarterly committee meetings, and helping out at a Saturday opening every 4-6 weeks.

For more information, feel free to contact us:

  • Visit us: open fortnightly Saturdays 9:30am-11:30am @ old Surfdale Post Office, 6 Hamilton Rd, Surfdale
  • Email us:
  • Phone: there is no phone number as this is run by volunteers in a council-owned building. Please use our email.
  • Facebook
  • Post: Waiheke Island Toy Library, PO Box 615, Waiheke Island 1840